Archive for July 17, 2011

Harley Davidson Dualsport

Posted: July 17, 2011 in Touring

 

HD Dualsport from ADV Rider....

Click here for more details

 

Back in Black!

Posted: July 17, 2011 in How To..., KLR650 2008+

2010 KLR650 with cheesy decals...

I love my KLR650, but I hate the cheesy $4 decals.

 

My buddy Sean took some video while I pulled the decals from my KLR.

A little heat and a little pulling...

The decals peel off pretty easy with a little heat from a hair dryer.

To remove the glue residue....

A little Goo Gone takes off the glue that stays behind.

That's better....

That looks way way way better if I do say so myself…=-)

Now for some custom decals!

I’ve got a plan for some custom decals so I’ll be off to a sign shop next week now that I have a blank canvas to work with.