Touratech V-Strom Headlight Guard…

Posted: June 9, 2011 in Farckles, KLR650 2008+
Tags:

Touratech V-Strom Headlight Guard...

One of the projects I think I’ll try with my 2011 KLR650 is to mount the Touratech V-Strom headlight guard. I have lots of gravel roads on Vancouver Island and it won’t be long before I take a rock in the headlights. I’ve seen a photo online of someone else who got one mounted on their KLR so it will work, but it may take some DIY love.

2011 KLR650 front fairing…

There is also the clear plastic guard shown below if the Touratech unit doesn’t work, but the plastic guard will need to be replaced after it takes a few hits whereas the metal guard is good for the life of the bike.

Plastic guard from Cee and Baileys…
Leave a Reply

