KLR650 Farckle Fairy!

Posted: July 28, 2011 in Farckles, KLR650 2008+
Tags: , , ,

Happy to be done Part 1 of the Farckle Party!

There were a few accessories [aka farckles] that I wanted to add to my KLR650 before I took her onto the dirt. It took a while to get them in from the US, get them powder coated and installed, but she’s [mostly] ready to rumble now.

What she looked liked fresh from the dealer...

I’ve still got a few things I want to add to the bike:

  • magnetic oil drain plug
  • Barkbuster hand guards
  • Continental TKC80 tires
  • Progressive springs
  • Happy Trail metal top box
  • Master cylinder guard
  • 16T sprocket
  • Uni air filter
  • Doohickey & spring upgrade
  • Headlight rock guard
  • Centerstand
These will all get added slowly before next summer.

Thank you Farckle Fairy!

Here is what I’ve done so far:

  • Happy Trail skid plate
  • HT engine guard and highway pegs
  • HT crash bars
  • HT soft luggage racks
  • Bajaworx Dakar windscreen
  • Ortlieb saddle bags
  • Aerostich tank panniers
  • Custom decals

I’ll post details of each mod to this blog as I get time.

Comments
  1. Brian says:

    Hi what is the faunt used on your decals ? Info on them Thanks

  2. Dane says:

    Hey, how did you remove the decals from the fairings???

  3. Rob K says:

    Hi Vik,

    I’m the guy who attended Swartz Bay Terminal last year with my friend Jim who purchased your NWT. I have just joined the ranks of the KLR crowd with the purchase of a 2013 and have a question about the Happy Trails rear luggage rack you installed.

    HT’s website (confirmed by a phone call to them) states that this model is strictly for the 2008 model year. I was told that the reason for this is that a number of post ’08 customers complained that the OSR rack would not fit ’09 and beyond as Kawa had created some variances in their dimensions.

    But if I am not mistaken, yours is a 2010…nes’t ce pas?

    Did you experience ant grief installing the rack?

    Thanks much as always.

Leave a Reply

