KLR650 Low Front Fender?

Posted: August 26, 2011 in ADV Ride, Farckles, KLR650 2008+
Tags:

Photo: Colebatch @ADV Rider

I’ve got a 2010 KLR with the stock front fender. I’m thinking about tackling a low front fender project over the winter. I’ve found a couple options that are easy, but look like crap. I’m hoping to end up with something along the lines of the KTM fender on the BMW X-Challenge shown above [photo – Walter aka Colebatch over at ADV Rider].

I thought I would see if anyone had any suggestions for a good place to start. I’m going to head down to my local KTM dealer and check out the Adventure 990 front fender.

BTW – I’ve got the EM/HT fork brace on my KLR.

Comments
  1. Chad says:

    http://advrider.com/forums/showpost.php?p=16278956&postcount=1037

    990 Front Fender on a KLR, Not sure how it’s mounted which is probably irrelevant because he had a USD fork anyways, but at least you get an idea of how it would look.

  2. thelazyrando says:

    Thanks! That’s a start…=-)

  3. Daviid says:

    Use the stock fender with spacers mounted on a studebaker fork brace

  4. Alex R says:

    Try the Eagle Mike fork brace and cut 1 inch spacers out of pvc pipe, to keep the fender high enough above the brace. Buy the Ascerbis Super Moto or KTM fender, they look much better than the stock fender. Scallop the sides of the fender to sit on the fork brace. Use long enough bolts to secure the fender with spacers to the fork brace.

    I’d post a picture but am not sure how to do that.

  5. hello
    question,did you change front wheel ?
    still 21 inch wheel ?

Leave a Reply

