Throttle Rocker Review

Posted: September 14, 2011 in Farckles, Gear Reviews
Throttle Rocker installed…

Someone [sorry I forgot who…=-(] sent me this Throttle Rocker about ten years ago. It got lost in my various rubbermaid bins and I just found it so I thought I would try it out. It slips onto your throttle and gives you an adjustable way to use your palm to apply force to the controls vs. having to grip and twist the throttle. Bottom line it works, but I don’t love it. It gets in the way when you are in the city so I only install it for highway rides. At constant speeds it can be adjusted to comfortably let you hold one speed without wrapping your hand around the throttle. The trouble is that there is a lot of buggering around each time you want to adjust it and unless you are riding slab at a very steady speed for hours it’s probably not worth the effort.

Underside view…

Given that it’s a single piece of tough plastic this unit should be cheap and last a long time. I’ll keep mine around and next time I have to bomb down I-5 for California from Canada I’ll try it again. In the meantime It will sit in a spare parts bin.

Leave a Reply

