KTM 690 Enduro R

Posted: April 26, 2012 in ADV Ride
Tags:

KTM 690 Enduro R...

I know it’s a bad idea to be surfing websites about motorcycles you don’t have the money for. Especially when you have a mighty fine KLR650 in the driveway, but I’m only human and sometimes I do the wrong thing…=-) Click on the image above for some specs.

The other side...

I’ve been stoked about the KTM 690R lately and can’t help lusting after it a bit. I was driving past my local KTM dealer the other day and nearly went inside to check it out and find out the price. I knew that was going too far…sort of like it’s okay to appreciate your wife’s sister in her bikini at your pool party, but grabbing her ass – not so much!….=-)

Naked view...

So I’ll just admire this fine bike from a distance and I won’t tell my KLR anything about it.

Comments
  1. […] I posted a while back of my lust for a KTM690R Enduro. I still have feelings for that bike, but I doubt I’ll have the $15K+ to buy and farckle that bike – not to mention it’s about the same weight as my KLR650 so not ideal for an old guy like me offroad. KLX250S side view… […]

Leave a Reply

