Another fine PNW KLR Commute…

Posted: February 6, 2015 in Commuting
Misty morning on Vancouver Island...

Misty morning on Vancouver Island…

It’s been great riding weather all through January on Vancouver Island. I’m getting to ride the KLR 2-3 days a week to my client’s office as well as some weekend riding. I stay off the bike if it’s really raining, but there are many dry or just misty days like the photo above for pleasant KLR riding.

The bike is doing well. I have over 7000kms on the Michelin T63 rear tire and it’s only 60% used up. The bike needs an oil change I hope to get done this weekend.

I love this time of year because we’ve gotten past the hump of winter and fine spring weather is nearly here. Each day is longer, warmer and drier than the one before it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments
  1. Rob says:

    You probably have been asked this before but what kind of racks are those you have on the back sides of your bike?

  2. Rob says:

    That’s a nice pic. Been getting in more and more days on the KLR myself especially since we really didn’t get a winter this year. Living on the wet coast is great.

  3. Michael Schaefer says:

    Been riding 2-3 days to work also. Cold and rainy in the mornings but even a slight sun break makes the trip worth it. Trails are too sloppy to even stand on. Come on summer!!!

  4. Jeff says:

    Been reading all the parts of your blog. Some good info here! Have’t seen you or your bike around Victoria, but perhaps we’ll bump into each some time.

    Cheers

    • Vik says:

      I live near Uptown and tend to ride out to Sidney or towards Sooke/Duncan. So if you live east of downtown I rarely go there.

      There are a few KLR riders in town we should have a quarterly meet up at a pub. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Vik

Leave a comment